Milk Bath

This is 100% Pinterest inspired. I honestly thought this could be super cute or a massive fail, but with how great the weather has been it was worth a shot. Kara got this swim suit for Easter, so with it in mind she and I took a quick stroll over to the grocery store next to my neighborhood as soon as I got home from work. We got oranges, grapefruit, strawberries, and of course, milk.

I half-expected her to scream because it wasn’t exactly warm, but she had a blast! My goal was to get her “scrunchie smile”…and I sure got it. Of course I also got her fake smile. This is when she sees the camera, gets really still, and gives me a posed smirk. She’s a celeb, basically. This was the perfect way to end my day. She had so much fun, and I love how the photos turned out!

Now if I can just find the time to upload all the previous photos I’ve taken this year…I’ll be posting one of my drafts from February eventually! Maybe.

Leave a comment